看板 Arsenal 關於我們 聯絡資訊
來源網址:http://ppt.cc/sP1s Dennis Bergkamp: 'You climb one mountain and see a higher one' 丹尼斯 博格坎普:你登高山,望更高那座山 In his new book, out this week, the Arsenal legend says being good at football is not enough, you need to love the game 在本周出版的自傳中,這位兵工廠傳奇人物告訴人們,踢好足球還不夠,你要愛足球! Dennis Bergkamp The Observer, Saturday 21 September 2013 22.59 BST What motivates you, Dennis? 是什麼一直激勵著你,丹尼斯? "I think about this a lot, especially now I'm a coach. You see players who have a hunger to succeed because they had a difficult childhood. You know, people often say: 'You have to be down in the gutter to understand what it means in life.' You're always thinking about which of the young players has the drive to have a great career. As a coach you're looking for that hunger. I know I had that drive." 我也常想這個問題,特別是現在我當了教練。有些球員因為艱苦的童年讓他們有成功的 渴望。人們常說:「你要身處艱困才能明白艱困對人生的意義。」我常去想哪些年輕球 員渴望取得偉大的職業生涯?身為教練,你要去找尋那種渴望,我知道我曾有過。 You weren't in the gutter. 你過去生活可不艱困。 "No, no, not at all. I had a very secure, happy childhood. We could just about manage. Maybe you could say: 'Then money is my drive.' But it isn't." 當然一點都不艱難,我有一個很安定、很開心的童年。我們還過得去啦!也許你會說: 「金錢是我的動力。」但事實並非如此。 Is it just passion? Is it something within yourself? You're very shy and modest but deep down inside you want to be the best in the world and that's your goal, your aim … 單純是熱情嗎?還是某種你內在的東西?你很害羞、謙和,但內心深處你想成為世界 最好的球員,那是你的目標 "That's me. Sometimes you hear of people having drive because their parents divorced. My parents weren't divorced. Perhaps it was significant that we didn't have much money when I was a child. It doesn't explain my drive but maybe it formed me in some way. Perhaps it made me feel that, if you have a chance, you go for it and keep going for it." 那的確是我。你有時候會聽說有人的動力是由於父母離異。我爹娘並沒有離婚。也許我 小時候家裡沒什麼錢,那對我有比較大的影響。可這並不是我動力所在,只能說或多或 少有一些影響。也許那讓我感覺到,當機會出現,要為之奮鬥並繼續努力。 What do you look for in the youngsters you coach now? 現在身為教練的你,看重年輕球員的哪些品質? "Well, you see straightaway who has drive. But it can come from different things.