精華區beta NBA 關於我們 聯絡資訊
原文:http://www.denverpost.com/nuggets/ci_13936850 翻譯:http://bbs.hoopchina.com/0912/1049248.html ============================================================================== Nuggets' Anthony coming of age By Anthony Cotton The Denver Post Posted: 12/06/2009 01:00:00 AM MST Updated: 12/06/2009 01:06:46 AM MST Anthony is bringing the same type of leadership to the Nuggets that he did to the 2008 U.S. Olympic team. (Karl Gehring, The Denver Post )Related Articles Dec 6: Melo morphs into fitness freakWhen you're the boss, sitting at the head of the table of a wildly successful team, this is the time of year that can drive you nuts. Take, for example, Carmelo Anthony, currently presiding atop the basketball world, thanks in part to an eclectic Team Melo group that includes an Academy Award-winning actor, a trainer to the stars, the greatest basketball player of all time and a hoops shaman who is really a lawyer by trade. Given that, how can you possibly personalize your holiday largesse? Perhaps Anthony should be content to simply give back on the court, with a gift that keeps on giving, as the leading scorer in the NBA and an evolving leader for a Nuggets team with title aspirations. Perhaps he can lead Denver one step further next spring, all the way to the NBA Finals, following up on his breakout postseason showing. A performance, Nuggets coach George Karl said, that helped define Melo last spring as "being the man, the reason why you win playoff series, and there are only a few people who can do that year in and year out." Do that this season and all those chants of "MVP, MVP" raining down from the Pepsi Center rafters these days won't seem like some cheesy knockoff from the Staples Center but rather like that Olympic gold medal sitting at home, a tangible reflection of all the hard work put in by Anthony. Certainly, the CEO knows whatever gifts he might decide to bestow this holiday season, the odds are they wouldn't be enough to reflect his tr