精華區beta Williams 關於我們 聯絡資訊
Thursday, June 24, 2004 STATEMENT FROM ALAN MILLS, CHAMPIONSHIPS' REFEREE CONCERNING THE MATCH BETWEEN VENUS WILLIAMS (USA) AND KAROLINA SPREM (CRO) "Regrettably the Chair Umpire made a mistake which ended up with the score being called wrongly. "Although both players seemed perplexed, neither queried the decision and play continued resulting in Miss Sprem winning the tie-break and the match. "As neither player queried the score with the chair umpire at the time, the result stands as the mistake should have been rectified immediately. "I will be reviewing the matter with the Chair Umpire in the morning." Written by AELTC -- ---禪心已作沾泥絮,莫向春風舞鷓鴣--- -- ※ 發信站: 批踢踢實業坊(ptt.cc) ◆ From: 220.137.83.157